My 2013 Started In August

You know how a new year usually starts in January? Well, mine started seven months after. As far as I’m concerned, everything else before August was prep for my real new year – ThePseudoGeek Shōten year (don’t ask).

I have also narrowed down three things I want to do/be known for and I have somehow tied them into one huge snowball effect. I should write them here so I have something to hold me to my promise but I don’t want to share just yet.

Of the many things I am grateful for, I am thrilled that just before my new year, I was shortlisted as one of the lucky 22 for the Farafina Trust Creative Writing Workshop and for 10 days in August, I met the most amazing participants and the awesomest of facilitators. Even now, almost a month after it ended, I still have that euphoric yet surreal feeling (more on that later). Good thing I have pictures to prove it all happened. You can see some here. *shameless self promotion*

As a fall out from my writing workshop, I want to obviously write more. And being someone who isn’t lacking in opinions about everything, especially stuff I have no business having an opinion on, that shouldn’t be so difficult (if I can only find the time). Maybe I’ll post some of the things I wrote at the workshop. Hmmm…we’ll see.

Happy New Year lovelies.

Peace, Love and Militant Feminism.

Image

3 thoughts on “My 2013 Started In August

  1. I know you as an amazing writer, coming out from Farafina means only one thing “awesome”. I look forward to every bit of your unpack box.

  2. its amazing having to see such a drive channeled towards writing, am so impressed and maybe someday I will hand you a Nobel laureate prize as the modern veteran writer. HEHE kip it up babe

Leave a Reply

